Summer Heat!

7 Jul

So as many of you know summer is here…Summer to me is a steaming pit of hell a wonderful time to get to spend time with your family. While I would like to spend hours upon hours outside it is just entirely too hot for me to go out. I tell my friends all the time that I am allergic to the sun…which I very well might be. Lets look at the symptoms:

  • When I go outside I immediately run to my car shut the door and crank the air on high cool
  • I on crack my window for a second and that is only when I have to hand my money to a cashier in the drive thru
  • When I get to my destination I sit in the car to suck up all the cold air collect my thoughts
  • Once I finally get to my house I run in, take a shower, and crash down as if I had given a pint of blood

And this to me proves that I am allergic to the sun. Over the course of two weeks we have had consistent record highs which went as high as 110! It was so hot outside that it felt like a sauna (minus the hot guys and gals with nothing but white towels on lol). I told myself that I would no longer expose myself to this extreme hell weather. I have turned a new leaf and I vow to stay in doors until the UV rays are down…after today.

Today I am going to do a bit of shopping and that will require me to actually go outside….damn. When I get back home I will report on my findings should I have any but in the mean time Im gonna enjoy the coolness of my house for a little while. So what do yall think about this heat wave?

-TJ

Leave a Reply

